top of page

About us


The Bowman Club, founded in 1999, is the UK corneal specialty group. It facilitates collaborative research, represents the subspecialty to external parties and hosts an annual meeting featuring the Professor David Easty Annual Lecture. Invited international speakers is an important aspect to this meeting. UK ophthalmologists with subspecialty interest in cornea and external eye diseases attend the annual BOWMAN Club meeting where latest advances and clinical updates are discussed with an aim to promote best practice in the management of cornea and external eye disorders. The Bowman Lecture(s) and proceedings will be published in BMJ Open Ophthalmology.


The Founding Members of Bowman Club are

Frank Larkin, London;

Stephen Kaye, Liverpool;

and Francisco C Figueiredo, Newcastle.

bottom of page